Dana White talks Conor McGregor’s return, previews the UFC in 2021 | ESPN MMA

Jan 11, 2021
673 995 Views

UFC president Dana White sits down with ESPN MMA’s Brett Okamoto to discuss what’s ahead for the UFC in 2021, including (6:20) Conor McGregor’s fight vs. Dustin Poirier on Jan 23. White also previews his upcoming meeting with (14:32) Khabib Nurmagomedov on Fight Island, then gives his thoughts on (18:44) Jon Jones and other stars for the upcoming 12 months.
#UFC #MMA #ESPNMMA
✔ Donate now to Jimmy V Fund here: www.v.org/v-week/
✔ For more UFC, sign up for ESPN+ espnplus.com/ufc/youtube
✔ Get the ESPN App: www.espn.com/espn/apps/espn
✔ Subscribe to ESPN on USworlds: es.pn/SUBSCRIBEtoUSworlds
✔ Subscribe to ESPN FC on USworlds: bit.ly/SUBSCRIBEtoESPNFC
✔ Subscribe to NBA on ESPN on USworlds: bit.ly/SUBSCRIBEtoNBAonESPN
✔ Watch ESPN on USworlds TV: es.pn/USworldsTV
ESPN on Social Media:
► Follow on Twitter: twitter.com/espn
► Like on Facebook: facebook.com/espn
► Follow on Instagram: instagram.com/espn
Visit ESPN on USworlds to get up-to-the-minute sports news coverage, scores, highlights and commentary for NFL, NHL, MLB, NBA, College Football, NCAA Basketball, soccer and more.
More on ESPN.com: www.espn.com

Comments
  • Haha what a nut sack

    naka14141414naka14141414Day ago
  • Jon Jones has more belts than khabib has fights it’s not even close jon is goat goggle how many people went 13 - 0 in ufc then google what Jones has done no one has done that

    Dee NoneyaDee NoneyaDay ago
  • King Dana

    thisismolloythisismolloy2 days ago
  • Rose would get smashed

    Tyler NewlandsTyler Newlands2 days ago
  • Dana’s a living success story

    Tyler NewlandsTyler Newlands2 days ago
  • Dana the new bernie Eccleston

    mike fergusmike fergus3 days ago
  • Newzeland is opened up Dana, no masks, no social distance, it would be deserved to go to New Zealand, and show of there fighter's.... Dana you can make it be done...

    Gary ClarkeGary Clarke3 days ago
    • Brett wants that daddy Dana D

      niduoe streniduoe stre2 days ago
  • in his wetland environment.

    bofooit gojobofooit gojo4 days ago
    • into an oak tree during mating season.

      niduoe streniduoe stre2 days ago
  • Dana talking about making the Khabib vs Conor fight already, Dustin being done dirty 😂😂

    John DoeJohn Doe4 days ago
  • haha

    thoms jordanthoms jordan4 days ago
  • Excited for this year. Was always a casual fan but last year with everythk g shutting down I started paying more attention and getting to see different fighters. Pure competition

    Cory CybulskiCory Cybulski4 days ago
    • @bofooit gojo fun for me to start watching a different sport soooo yeaaahhh

      Cory CybulskiCory Cybulski3 days ago
    • This looks so fun?

      bofooit gojobofooit gojo4 days ago
  • Mojahed wants to know your location

    Kiran FelixKiran Felix5 days ago
  • Dana is the best. Tells it how it is.

    CxProductionsCxProductions5 days ago
  • Dana’s wallet starts growing when he puts Conor on a card lol

    JG23JG235 days ago
  • wow! super nice?

    niduoe streniduoe stre6 days ago
  • Dana is the man. Always good to the fans and answers all questions to the best ability without scaring the share holders. HYPE 2021-2022 Dude is a genius businessman

    G. QuickG. Quick6 days ago
  • Sureeee lol not what u do lol

    Modesto raveloModesto ravelo6 days ago
  • 24:30 Who is Zhabit MagomedshaPiRov?

    timtrfny timtrfnytimtrfny timtrfny6 days ago
  • After talking about the ceronne fight “this is a real fight.” Hahaha

    Karl DangerKarl Danger6 days ago
  • Great to see you had Irwin Rivera's back.....:/

    HardlineSoulHardlineSoul6 days ago
  • Brett Okamoto asks really good questions.

    BlakkheimBlakkheim6 days ago
  • How can I fight in the ufc? Last time I was in the ring I got choked out and woke up covered in feces and was foaming up pre workout outta my mouth. I guess when I blacked out my bowels went limp and it was like the Hoover dam flowing mud. I did a punch test and they said my overhand right is the same energy as a full grown elk bucking his horns into an oak tree during mating season.

    Jon PJon P6 days ago
  • Brett wants that daddy Dana D

    attracted to the metal like magnetoattracted to the metal like magneto6 days ago
  • Bet you if the ufc does become the most valuable franchise in sports like Dana said they will still pay their fighters the least too

    Shawn WingShawn Wing7 days ago
  • Dana Red showed up

    Rajat KumarRajat Kumar7 days ago
  • khabib looking at this fight like i smoked both of them LMAO

    RishifadesRishifades7 days ago
  • Man it is hilarious how much Dana is hoping Conor beats Dustin. He is trying to speak it into existence.

    Brandon WhiteBrandon White7 days ago
  • I think Dana might be lying about the Manny fight. Conor seems to hope/think it is going to happen.

    Brandon WhiteBrandon White7 days ago
  • I’m a big fan but I don’t see any depth in the talent pool

    mitch goldsteinmitch goldstein7 days ago
  • conor v khabib with no fans

    Ed BallEd Ball7 days ago
  • Up the Irish ☘️ 🇮🇪

    Shawn PeterirShawn Peterir7 days ago
  • Charles olivera punching the air RN..😭

    Kaulana KeolanuiKaulana Keolanui7 days ago
  • 7:31 - 7:37 new lines for Mojahed's animations lol

    AUG A3AUG A37 days ago
  • Dana White is so predictable. Before you ask him a question, ask yourself which of these options will make Dana more money personally 🤣

    David RamseyDavid Ramsey7 days ago
  • Dana blushes when conor is mentioned. So, sweet it is like someone mentioning your crush.

    michael murillomichael murillo7 days ago
  • Yo dana is a thumb thumb fr!

    slimcotyslimcoty7 days ago
  • Dana said he would have an answer for us "that day". .. well, "that day" is Today.. we haven't heard anything yet.. still waiting Dana..

    17seventySIX17seventySIX7 days ago
  • Omg!! U look amazing!!!?

    Ptao TomPtao Tom7 days ago
  • DANA RED

    Samir KhanSamir Khan7 days ago
  • Its funny how he always talks like the UFC is real competition when he knows its RIGGED !!!

    Jeff ScottJeff Scott7 days ago
  • "Me and everybody are always in a good place here"...such a liar and revisionist! What about the lawsuits? What about the insults between Dana and many fighters...over and over? Even though they are not my favorite, you don't see the same garbage and shady business tactics from Bellator MMA or most other MMA organizations. The only company as bad as the UFC as far as how they treat employees is BKFC. It's too bad these men think there is nothing more important than money...this is a sickness.

    Scott DScott D7 days ago
    • @Ptao Tom Dang, Jenny...you are pretty hot...or whoever your thumbnail pic is, they are pretty hot, lol. Probably why you used the pic. Isn't the internet grand??

      Scott DScott D7 days ago
    • Very nice video...Great :)?

      Ptao TomPtao Tom7 days ago
  • Amount of times conars retires I would have a million $$$

    WakkyWakky7 days ago
  • Donna white needs to get with the program! We all know what's going on. Ol'knee capp head🥴

    slimcotyslimcoty7 days ago
  • Fix the fight pass app. It’s sucks. It isn’t user friendly. It’s almost as bad as direct TVs app.

    InConTruthInConTruth8 days ago
  • Dana all face lol

    David KeysonDavid Keyson8 days ago
  • That pink liquid in Dana's Voss water is progressively altering his skin tone

    Martin TraphagenMartin Traphagen8 days ago
  • Dana Combatant an Chief 🇺🇸 dont you 4getit🇺🇸

    Moss X186Moss X1868 days ago
  • Conner can lose he already has submission. Khabib clocked him. Ankhabib using a boxer go Dustin upset. Ya they happen

    mike maezmike maez8 days ago
  • *Helwani > Okamato*

    TeeyoubeezyTeeyoubeezy8 days ago
  • Dana in full promotion mode.

    Daniel WillisDaniel Willis8 days ago
  • Wow. 29 mins of Connor questions asked 50 different ways with a few others sprinkled in. We only got other fights this weekend🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

    Nana MensahNana Mensah8 days ago
  • Dana so rich he don't care that he wearing that fresh sweater made of recycled baseballs.

    TFBKID02TFBKID028 days ago
  • There is absolutely ZERO reason for Khabib to fight Conor after he destroyed him the first time. Literally dominated him the entire fight and made him tap. I’d like to see him go up to welter weight and compete for that title

    B HB H8 days ago
  • 13:02 re-re-remix-remixxxx-pyerrrrrr-pyerrrrr-py--pyerrr

    Jarred TJarred T8 days ago
  • If Mcgregor can make more money fighting Pacquiao he should absolutely do it without question. Dana thinking Conor should stick with UFC is not surprising, he cares about his bottle line not the fighters.

    Amit PatelAmit Patel9 days ago
  • Can’t wait for my boy Dustin to wipe the floor with conors face and ruin all these casual plans.

    My balls, they itchMy balls, they itch9 days ago
  • dana's influence ? i see new fight gear, shin pads ,mouth pieces boxing & mma gloves in the general public department stores....thanks to dana's passion

    Galileo ShiftGalileo Shift9 days ago
  • Brett loves getting pegged by Dana on camera

    TheMAU5SoundsLikThisTheMAU5SoundsLikThis9 days ago
  • Connor is average

    That GirlThat Girl9 days ago
  • Dana pink

    mark Parkinsonmark Parkinson9 days ago
  • 12:00 question about McGregor vs Pacquiao

    Blue BananaBlue Banana9 days ago
  • dana white needs to be in podcasts not in interviews

    Alex GAlex G9 days ago
  • "So why's your face red? Man you wasted!"

    Artem KhasanovArtem Khasanov9 days ago
  • Is Dana dipping? Whats with the weird lisp?

    Code CodeCode Code9 days ago
  • Does Dana have a dip in ? Something weird about his mouth

    Patrick RutherfordPatrick Rutherford9 days ago
  • His redness tells it self.

    michael burnsmichael burns9 days ago
  • If Conor defeats Dustin, Khabib vs Conor will be huge

    Afshan TaseAfshan Tase9 days ago
  • I love Dana's honestly besides his honesty hmm reminds me of someone🤔

    michael burnsmichael burns9 days ago
  • Dana Red

    Bread PittBread Pitt9 days ago
  • The best to ever do it

    Devo's AdvocateDevo's Advocate9 days ago
  • Dana’s transformation into a tomato is almost complete

    Scott WilsonScott Wilson9 days ago
  • can't wait to see this fight

    Will ChillWill Chill9 days ago
  • Why wouldn't you ask him about GSP v Khabib ?

    Ajdin MekicAjdin Mekic9 days ago
  • I would be pissed off if Conor’s next fight will be January, 2022.

    james2774james27749 days ago
  • no question about the layoffs???!!!

    Steve M.Steve M.9 days ago
  • That Brazilian guy that broke Tony's arm would be a scary match up for Conor or Dustin.

    Melo AliMelo Ali9 days ago
  • "just look at what Connor did to cowboy" I've seen every fighter highlight putting a beating to cowboy

    Dart DroopDart Droop9 days ago
  • 2021: Dear ESPN, please fire Brett. Thanks!

    Daniel LimDaniel Lim9 days ago
  • but dana it will never be the biggest sport in the world. you will never curry great favor among open society. its always gonna be cagefights. Beautiful cagefights.

    IamthetruewalrusIamthetruewalrus9 days ago
  • Dana is close to just making a belt for conor lmao

    Inspectah deckInspectah deck9 days ago
  • Dana White My Bollocks

    M20 FlyM20 Fly9 days ago
  • 200 million for Khabib. Then Khabib has a problem :)

    t4 fastt4 fast9 days ago
  • Dana? We called him, "phallus-head," in high school. (I do not know him and he was a confirmed tough guy in high school)

    hypocritical cynichypocritical cynic10 days ago
  • Dana in it for the dollar signs like always. Kabib doesn't want to fight anymore, leave the guy alone. Just keep re forcing Connor down our throats again 😴😴😴

    Mitchell WilliamsMitchell Williams10 days ago
  • didn't he assault a woman

    IIKHALAIIIIKHALAII10 days ago
  • Dana looks like he has a lot of health issues

    ldl1949ldl194910 days ago
  • Everytime he says that Conor ... He looks scared lolll

    Andrew BrooksAndrew Brooks10 days ago
  • Dana overlooking Poirier is so disrespectful

    Sam AllenSam Allen10 days ago
  • Dana “that division is stacked with studs” white

    A OA O10 days ago
  • Hey ! Mere Xpression get the app

    Superman offerSuperman offer10 days ago
  • Dana “i was built for 2020” white

    A OA O10 days ago
  • This is not dana white, this is dana pink.

    ASAS10 days ago
  • Why didn't you ask him about Khabib vs GSP, the biggest fight in the world, or about anything GSP related? Come on bro.

    TheNatural1981TheNatural198110 days ago
  • If division is stacked with tough guys, why do Conor vs Khabib? Let the tough guys battle it out and stop fueling then Mcgregor hype train. Is he good yes, are there styles that can give him problems of course . He will never beat Khabib. Let Oliveira fight Gaethje or winner of Hooker and Chandler and set up vacant belt fight in summer. Look at Tony’s career lost because of all the Mcgregor politics and injuries. This guy takes too much time off and runs from every title defense. We need real champs that defend thrones. These title reigns with absent Champs ruin divisions. Look at HW, Francis should have fought for belt over a year ago but here we are.

    Squab MobbSquab Mobb10 days ago
  • Have to give it to Dana man I don't think the UFC would have stayed aloat and survived them early days when they were in heavy debt makin no money. He stayed focused on wat he believed changed the rules and structure and when he had to be ruthless he was I don't think anyone could have done the job he's done the way he's done it. The man's a pure inspiration happy 20th anniversary man

    Lee ONeillLee ONeill10 days ago
  • Dana dude that's too much Viagra use.

    Arshbir JanagalArshbir Janagal10 days ago
  • Who wants to see a boring wrestler back??? The only reason habib is as popular and made so much money is because he has the support of the Muslim world

    Ciaran WalshCiaran Walsh10 days ago
  • Okay so let me get it straight. Motivated Conor beat cowboy Unmotivated Conor lost against khabib Unmotivated Conor lost against floyd Motivated Conor beat eddie Unmotivated Conor lost against nate. Okay. Got it.

    AlexAlex10 days ago
  • Dana RED

    Harri PentithHarri Pentith10 days ago
  • I hope Connor never wins another fight. Done with that smug clown.

    TheBluePandaTheBluePanda10 days ago
USworlds